Trending News
Film personalities convened as members of the Jury for the Global Nonviolent Film Festival 2023. Here's everything you need to know.

The Jury of the 12th Global Nonviolent Film Festival is Composed of Five International Filmmakers

The film personalities convened as members of the Jury for the Global Nonviolent Film Festival 2023 are (in alphabetical order): Brad Mays – USA, Olga Matsyna – Italy, Roger Paradiso – USA, Dr. Teresa Mular – USA, and Yuriy Konopkin – Russia.

Brad Mays

Brad Mays, one of the best American documentary filmmakers, began his career in the early 70s in theater. He is a veteran of dozens of stage, television and independent film productions. His many film credits include The Audacity of DemocracyA Way Back InThe Donut ShopThe Watermelon, and I Grew Up In Princetown. His latest documentaries Jubilate Trego: The Choral Legacy of William TregoTwo Trentons: An American City Speaks and 3 Degrees of Connection are in distribution on

Olga Matsyna

Olga Matsyna, writer, theater director, actress, journalist, and translator into seven languages, graduated from the Accademia Nazionale d’Arte Drammatica Silvio d’Amico, and studied piano, solfeggio, history of music and singing at Vibo Valentia Conservatory. As director, she was awarded at the International Theatre Directors’ Festival in Moscow. Her musical collaborators include Luigi Patruno, composer of Sei la vita mia that arrived 2nd at Sanremo in 2004.

Roger Paradiso

Roger Paradiso, with a prolific career spanning four decades, is credited on films such as Stardust MemoriesAnnieThe Manhattan Project, and Moonstruck. He was a producer on The Thomas Crown Affair and City by the Sea. Since the late 90s, he’s produced his own films such as Tony N’ Tina’s WeddingI Want My Name BackThe Lost Village, and the critically acclaimed documentaries Searching for CamelotThe Quest for Camelot and The Queen of Camelot. His films are in distribution with

Dr. Teresa Mular

Dr. Teresa Mular, medical doctor with a stellar career, became Associate Professor of Clinical Obstetrics and Gynecology in New York at the age of 35, and was the President of the New York Gynecological Society from 2014 to 2015. In recent years, she directed internationally awarded documentaries such as Flying on the Wings of TimeThe Muse Is the Mountain, and Can’s Stop the Sun from Shining that is currently in distribution with

Yuriy Konopkin

Yuriy Konopkin, multi-award-winning film writer and director, is known for Golden BreamThe Lilac DuskSirenevye SumerkiPeculiarities of the National Politics and Uboynaya Sila. He began his cinematic career in the early ‘80s at the Rostov Newsreel Studio, went on to work at the Central Studio of Documentaries in Moscow, and in 1986 he wrote the script Experiments. Provincial Notesfor Leningrad Studio. Some of his films are in distribution with

The Jury will award the films in competition the following official prizes that are given in each of the six categories, narrative, documentary, docudrama, experimental, animation, and music video: Best Film, Best Director, Best Writer, Best Cinematographer, Best Art Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, and Best Music.

The Global Nonviolent Film Festival was founded by film Maestro and Member of The European Film Academy, Bruno Pischiutta, and producer Daria Trifu in 2012. The annual event is today the most important and renown nonviolent film festival in the world.  

The Line-up of competing films is announced on September 16 here: 

The 12th edition of the Festival takes place this year from September 28 to October 8. The Awards will be announced on October 9. The entire Festival will be broadcast (including all competing films, trailers, and daily video presentations) on-line, on the streaming channel

Global Nonviolent Film Festival can be contacted at

Share via:
Sponsored Post
No Comments

Leave a Comment