Trending News
Subscribe to blazing fast internet today! Call 844-760-4221

How to watch NFL honors awards ceremony 2023 in Canada

The 2023 NFL Honors awards presentation will be held with one game left in the regular season of the NFL, so it’s time to honor this year’s top performances.

The season’s awards will be presented at a two-hour primetime event on Thursday. At the ceremony, prizes are given out for the Most Valuable Player, Coach of the Year, Offensive and Defensive Rookies of the Year, and Comeback Player of the Year.

There is one more stop we need to make before the biggest game of the year as Super Bowl 57 approaches. The biggest personalities in the NFL will be feted at the 2023 NFL Honors celebration, which will take place on the Thursday prior to the Super Bowl. Who is this year’s NFL Honors host, and what can we look forward to throughout the evening?

NFL Honors will be broadcast on NFL Network and NBC. Also available for streaming on PremiumTV

Details about NFL Honors:
When: Tuesday, February 9, 9:00 p.m. ET
Where: Symphony Hall in Phoenix, Arizona
Introducing: Kelly Clarkson
There are two TV networks: NFL and NBC. Network
Anywhere Live Stream: PremiumTV

(N.B. Basic information is an advertising section, Flim Daily is affiliated with PremiumTV.Live)

Who Presents Awards at NFL Honors?

Even though Clarkson will be on stage for the most of the evening, a star-studded array of guests has been invited to give the NFL honors.

NFL luminaries and players including Derrick Brooks, Ray Lewis, Joe Namath, the recently retired J.J. Watt, and Andrew Whitworth will give awards. Celebrities and musicians including Tiffany Haddish, Paul Walter Hauser, H.E.R., Joel McHale, Meel Mill, Tracy Morgan, and Sheryl Lee Ralph will perform with the NFL stars.

Who Will Host the NFL Honors in 2023?

Kelly Clarkson, a country singer and anchor of a daytime talk show, will preside over the 2023 NFL Honors program. Since the show’s start in 2012, she has been its only female executive producer.

The NFL Honors’ first three years were presided over by actor Alec Baldwin, and previous hosts have included Steve Harvey, Seth Meyers, Conan O’Brien, Rob Riggle, and Keegan Michael-Key.

Who are the finalists for the 2023 NFL Honors?

Here’s a look at the full list of finalists for each award up for grabs this Thursday:

AP Most Valuable Player

  • Josh Allen, Bills QB
  • Joe Burrow, Bengals QB
  • Jalen Hurts, Eagles QB
  • Justin Jefferson, Vikings WR
  • Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs QB

AP Defensive Player of the Year

  • Nick Bosa, 49ers DE
  • Chris Jones, Chiefs DT
  • Micah Parsons, Cowboys LB

AP Offensive Player of the Year

  • Tyreek Hill, Dolphins WR
  • Jalen Hurts, Eagles QB
  • Justin Jefferson, Vikings WR
  • Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs QB

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year

  • Brock Purdy, 49ers QB
  • Kenneth Walker III, Seahawks RB
  • Garrett Wilson, Jets WR

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year

  • Sauce Gardner, Jets CB
  • Aidan Hutchinson, Lions DE
  • Tariq Woolen, Seahawks CB

AP Comeback Player of the Year

  • Saquon Barkley, Giants RB
  • Christian McCaffrey, 49ers RB
  • Geno Smith, Seahawks QB

AP Coach of the Year

  • Brian Daboll, Giants
  • Sean McDermott, Bills
  • Doug Pederson, Jaguars
  • Kyle Shanahan, 49ers
  • Nick Sirianni, Eagles

AP Assistant Coach of the Year

  • Ben Johnson, Lions OC
  • DeMeco Ryans, 49ers DC
  • Shane Steichen, Eagles OC

Share via:
No Comments

Leave a Comment