Trending News
Spin4Play
Got High Speed Internet? Order Online
New Zealand beat Australia in game three of the Constellation Cup. Find out how you can live stream the sports event.

Constellation Cup 2021 Live: Stream Diamonds vs Silver Ferns

Click To Watch Constellation Cup Live Stream Free

New Zealand beat Australia in game three of the Constellation Cup. The final game of the series is here, Australian fans can watch their team in action via a range of channels. Read this article to know about the Constellation Cup live stream, TV Channel info, schedule and more.

How to watch

  • What: Constellation Cup 2021
  • Team: Origin Diamonds and Silver Ferns
  • When: March 2 – 7
  • Where: Christchurch Arena, New Zealand
  • TV Channel: 9gem, Channel 9 and Sky Sport 3
  • Live Stream: Netball Live App

Preview

The Diamonds have refused to blame hotel quarantine for a lethargic final quarter that saw the Australians lose a five-point lead and hand the Silver Ferns a 2-1 series lead in the Constellation Cup.

The New Zealanders are close to claiming the cup for the first time since 2012 after the 55-49 win on Saturday, with the Diamonds now needing to win Sunday’s game by at least three goals to take out the series.

The Diamonds were clinical in the first half but faded after the main break.

It was enough to give New Zealand what they needed to produce a stunning comeback, as they turned a 29-24 half-time scoreline into a six-goal victory at Christchurch Arena.

Despite committing to a rotating captaincy policy before the series, Diamonds coach Stacey Marinkovich opted for Liz Watson to remain as skipper for Saturday’s game.

Watson took over the role from Caitlin Bassett for the second game of the series on Wednesday.

Constellation Cup 2021 Schedule

The third clash between the Diamonds and Silver Ferns will take place on Saturday 6 March 2021, broadcast live on Channel 9 and the Netball Live app from 1 pm.

The final hitout will stream from midday on Sunday 7 March 2021 to round out the series. Here is the series schedule with a start time from different zones.

Game 1 – Tuesday, March 2nd, Christchurch NZ

Time:

AEDT – 5 p.m
AEST – 4 p.m
ACDT – 4.30 p.m
ACST – 3.30 p.m
AWST – 2 p.m

Game 2 – Wednesday, March 3rd, Christchurch NZ

Time:

AEDT – 5 p.m
AEST – 4 p.m
ACDT – 4.30 p.m
ACST – 3.30 p.m
AWST – 2 p.m

Game 3 – Saturday, March 6th, Christchurch NZ

Time:

AEDT – 2 p.m
AEST – 1 p.m
ACDT – 1.30 p.m
ACST – 12.30 p.m
AWST – 11 a.m

Game 4 – Sunday, March 7th, Christchurch NZ 

Time:

AEDT – 1 p.m
AEST – 12 p.m
ACDT – 12.30 p.m
ACST – 11.30 a.m
AWST – 10 a.m

What TV Channel will broadcast?

All Constellation Cup games will be broadcast live on 9Gem and the Netball Live mobile app from 4 pm AEST. Game 3 and 4 will be broadcast live on Channel 9.

Broadcast schedule:

Game 1
Silver Ferns vs Origin Diamonds
Tuesday 2 March 2021, 4 pm AEST
Broadcast: 9Gem, Netball Live App

Game 2
Origin Diamonds vs Silver Ferns
Wednesday 3 March 2021, 4 pm AEST
Broadcast: 9Gem, Netball Live App

Game 3
Origin Diamonds vs Silver Ferns
Saturday 6 March 2021, 1 pm AEST
Broadcast: Channel 9, Netball Live App

Game 4
Silver Ferns vs Origin Diamonds
Sunday 7 March 2021, 12 pm AEST
Broadcast: Channel 9, Netball Live App

How to Live Stream Constellation Cup 2021?

The Constellation Cup live stream is available via Netball Live App. You need to download this app from the App store. This app is available for both Android and iOS.

Also, All Constellation Cup matches will be broadcast live on Sky Sport 3 in New Zealand.

Origin Diamonds Squad

Jess Anstiss
Kiera Austin
Caitlin Bassett
Courtney Bruce
Verity Charles
Sophie Garbin
Paige Hadley
Kimberley Jenner
Cara Koenen
Sarah Klau
Jamie-Lee Price
Maddy Proud
Kate Moloney
Gabi Simpson
Liz Watson
Jo Weston

Silver Ferns Squad

Ameliaranne Ekenasio
Monica Falkner
Bailey Mes
Maia Wilson
Maddy Gordon
Gina Crampton
Claire Kersten
Kimiora Poi
Shannon Saunders
Whitney Souness
Samantha Winders
Karin Burger
Sulu Fitzpatrick
Jane Watson

Team news

After a patient wait for this series to happen – it was originally scheduled for October 2020 – all four matches will now be played behind closed doors in New Zealand.

The Constellation Cup is played annually. Typically, the four games would be played across two or three weeks, and fixtures would take place across both sides of the Tasman.

This year, as mentioned due to COVID-19 restrictions, the entire series will unfold in New Zealand with matches one and two, and three and four, being played back-to-back.

Share via:
No Comments

Leave a Comment