Trending News
Get Fiber Internet in Your Area - Call 855-349-9328 to order

Watch ‘UFC 278’ Free Live Streams on Reddit & Crackstreams

Here’s everything you need to know about UFC 278 live streams, including the recent changes to the main card and prelims.

Kamaru Usman will defend his welterweight title in a rematch with Leon Edwards this weekend, as the pair headline at UFC 278 in Utah.

Usman (20-1) is on a 19-fight win streak, with Edwards (19-3, 1 No Contest) having already fallen to the Nigerian-American on that run. In 2015, four years before becoming champion, Usman outpointed the Briton, who has impressively responded with a nine-fight winning streak of his own to earn a title shot at long last.

Watch Now: UFC 278 Live Stream Free

Usman, 35, last competed in November, achieving a second victory over Colby Covington to retain the belt for a fifth straight successful title defence. In fact, the “Nigerian Nightmare” has not only retained the gold against Covington twice, but also against Jorge Masvidal on two occasions. Usman has claimed to be “lapping” the opposition, and a second win against Edwards would drive home that point.

Thirty-year-old Edwards, meanwhile, last fought in June 2021, surviving a late scare to outpoint Nate Diaz after dominating the fan favourite for the best part of five rounds. If the Jamaican-born, Birmingham-based fighter can overcome Usman here, he will become Britain’s second ever UFC champion.

When is it?

UFC 278 takes place at the Vivint Arena in Salk Lake City, Utah on Saturday 20 August.

The early prelims will start at 11pm BST (3pm PT, 5m CT, 6pm ET), with the prelims following at 1am BST on Sunday 21 August (5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET on Saturday). The main card then begins at 3am BST on Sunday (7pm PT, 9pm CT, 10pm ET on Saturday)

How o watch UFC 278 Live

The card will stream live on ESPN in over 200 countries across the globe (excluding Mexico and Latin America).  You can sign up for a subscription here. However if you are in Argentina, Chile and Colombia you must download the ESPN app from the Apple App Store or Android Google Play store and then sign up from there, rather than via web browser.

UFC now has a partnership with ESPN. That’s great news for UFC and the expansion of the sport of UFC, but bad news for consumer choice. Especially if you’re one of the UFC fans who want to watch UFC in the US.

Watch Now: UFC 278 Live Stream Free

Fight fans in the U.S. and Canada can watch the fight on ESPN PPV, more information can be found here.

UFC fans in the UK can watch Usman vs Edwards 2 exclusively through BT Sport. There are more options if you live in Australia. You can watch George Kambosos vs. Devin Haney through the Main Event on Foxtel. You can also watch on the UFC website or using its app. You can even order using your PlayStation or using the UFC app on your Xbox.

the available options for live streaming UFC include:

  • DAZN.
  • ESPN+
  • Hulu + Live TV.
  • Sling TV.
  • YouTube TV.
  • Sony LIV.
  • FootyBite.
  • Reddit.

ESPN Channel

Fans in the US can watch the Usman vs Edwards 2 Fight on ESPN+. It is the main telecast rights holder. The UFC Fight can also be live-streamed on the website of ESPN. You can watch the match via a PPV basis.

The price for the Pay Per View is about $6.99 but you will have to create a PPV account in order to access the match.

Direct TV:

Direct TV is another channel to watch the Usman vs Edwards 2 match. The users can watch over 65 channels to watch on your preferred device. But for that, you will be required to have an internet connection which should be fast. Users of the Direct TV cable services can subscribe directly to the services and there are a lot of channels along with ESPN.

Sling TV:

Sling TV is another platform to watch the Usman vs Edwards 2 match. The online streaming platform provides its users with several TV channels to watch. Sling TV has many packages and has all the channels in all the packages. But when you sign for a particular package make sure it has all the channels that you need. ESPN+ is also included in the package and fans should make sure that they are able to access it.

PS Vue:

PlayStation Vue is the channel for live streaming that is aided by the gaming company PlayStation. For a monthly price of $45, users will get all their favorite TV channels to watch on their favorite devices. The channel offers a 5-day free trial where UFC fans gain benefits to getting access to the ESPN+ channel. Fans have to pay to access PS Vue as it is available on PPV.

YouTube TV:

Next channel to watch the Usman vs Edwards 2 match. The channel provides access to all the top channels in the US. These channels include ABC, Fox, CBS, ESPN, NBC, ESPN+, and a lot of other channels. The channel also has a facility to record content that has been missed to watch at a later time. Make sure the ESPN+ is available in the package before subscribing.

UFC 278 fight card

Early prelims (6 p.m. ET) on UFC Fight Pass

  • AJ Fletcher vs Ange Loosa [welterweight]
  • Amir Albazi vs Francisco Figueiredo [flyweight]
  • Aoriqileng vs Jay Perrin [bantamweight]
  • Daniel Da Silva vs Victor Altamirano [blyweight]

Prelims (8 p.m. ET) on ABC and ESPN

  • Marcin Tybura vs Alexandr Romanov [heavyweight]
  • Leonardo Santos vs Jared Gordon [lightweight]
  • Sean Woodson vs Luis Saldana [featherweight]
  • Miranda Maverick vs Shanna Young [women’s flyweight]

Main Card (10 p.m. ET on ESPN Plus)

  • Kamaru Usman (c) vs Leon Edwards for the UFC Welterweight championship
  • Paulo Costa vs Luke Rockhold [middleweight]
  • José Aldo vs Merab Dvalishvili [bantamweight]
  • Wu Yanan vs Lucie Pudilova [women’s bantamweight]
  • Tyson Pedro vs Harry Hunsucker [light heavyweight]
Share via:
Sponsored Post
No Comments

Leave a Comment