Trending News
Argo Casino - Game of Thrones - 20 Free Spins
The 15th Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts Live free Stream online reddit will take place from November 13-21 at Aldersley Leisure.

How to watch ‘Grand Slam Darts 2021’ Live free streams at home?

2021 Grand Slam of Darts which takes place on Saturday, November 13th to Sunday, November 21st in the Aldersley Leisure Village in Wolverhampton, England. 

Click To Watch Free 2021 Grand Slam of Darts Live Stream

The Grand Slam of Darts is one of the most important tournaments in the tournament calendar.

The 14th staging of the Grand Slam of Darts is almost upon us, as Jose De Sousa looks to defend his title in a 32-player field that features the likes of Michael van Gerwen, Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright, Jonny Clayton, Fallon Sherrock, and Lisa Ashton.

Wright has been drawn RnClub in a group with Sherrock while MVG will face Ashton in the group stage of a tournament televised by Sky Sports.

Here, you can follow the event unfold with the group standings, results, roundups, details of how the players qualified, and a look back at previous winners.

How to watch the 2021 Grand Slam of Darts on UK TV

Coverage of the Grand Slam of Darts starts at 1 pm on Saturday, at Sky Sports Arena.

Sky Sports Main Event picks up the action from 2 pm and will revert back again to Sky Sports Arena at 7 pm.

If you’re not a Sky Sports subscriber, you can upgrade by going to

If you’re not a Sky TV subscriber at all, you can check out their latest TV packages at

Sky Sports Arena and Sky Sports Main Event are also available on Virgin Media channels 508 and 501. Their latest available TV packages can be found here.

Grand Slam of Darts: Tournament format

The 32 players are drawn into eight groups of four players during the round-robin stage, and they will play each other once. The opening games are decided by a draw, with the second set of matches seeing the two winners from the first games meeting each other, and the two losers also playing each other. 

The third set of matches will consist of the pairings which have not previously been met.

Two points are awarded for a win and no points will be awarded for a loss. Each game is the best of nine legs.

The top two players in each group will progress to the knockout phase. Should there be a two-way point tie for first place in any group, then the player with the best leg difference will be deemed to have won the group. If both players have the same leg difference, then the player who won the group match between the two players will be deemed to have won the group.

Should Points, Leg Difference, Tournament Average, and Legs Won Against Throw not be able to separate three players, then if one player has defeated both of the other two players then this player will be deemed to have finished higher, and the winner of the group match between the remaining two players will be the ‘second’ of the three. 

Should the three players have secured one win apiece against each other, then a Nine-Dart Shoot-Out will be played between the relevant players to determine the final standings, with the highest aggregate score over nine darts being used to separate players.

Grand Slam of Darts: Prize money

  • Winner £125,000
  • Runner-Up £65,000
  • Semi-Finalists £40,000
  • Quarter-Finalists £20,000
  • Second Round Losers £10,000
  • Third in Group £7,500
  • Fourth in Group £4,000
  • Group Winner Bonus £3,500
  • Total: £550,000

Betting on the Grand Slam of Darts

Grand Slam of Darts betting odds including outright markets such as winner and name the finalists are available. Great value can often be found in the outright markets in addition to individual match markets.

All major online bookies have betting odds available for the Grand Slam of Darts. The main darts betting markets are Match Winner, Correct Score, Handicap, Most 180s, Total Sets, Total Legs, Player To Score Highest Checkout, and Total 180s.

Darts live streaming is a great way to watch all the games throughout the tournament, no matter where you are.

Grand Slam of Darts: The History

The Grand Slam of Darts used to bring together the best players from the Professional Darts Corporation (PDC) and the British Darts Organisation (BDO) but since the latter’s demise in 2020, it’s now purely a PDC event.

Phil Taylor won the first three finals against Andy Hamilton, Terry Jenkins, and Scott Waites – averaging over 100 in each one – but he failed at the quarter-final stages to Steve Beaton in 2010.

That year, Waites bounced back from his 16-2 hammering at the hands of 12 months to become the first-ever BDO player to win the event by coming from 8-0 down to defeat James Wade. No other BDO player has ever reached the final.

Taylor averaged over 109 in a 16-4 thrashing of Gary Anderson to reclaim the title in 2011 before Raymond van Barneveld edged a thrilling all-Dutch battle to beat Michael van Gerwen in 2012.

Two more titles for The Power followed in 2013 and 2014 to take his overall tally to six when he defeated Robert Thornton and Dave Chisnall but he would lose his first final in 2015 when Michael van Gerwen triumphed 16-13 in a high-quality showdown.

The Dutchman twice successfully defended his crown in 2016 and 2017 with victories over James Wade and Peter Wright respectively but the next year Gerwyn Price would bag his first televised title with a controversial victory over Gary Anderson.

The Welshman would go on to defend his crown 12 months later with a brutal 16-6 demolition job over Snakebite before Jose de Sousa triumphed over James Wade in 2020.

Share via:
No Comments

Leave a Comment